Sunday Service at Meadows

Congregation at St George's Meadows on Sunday 22 February 2015

Congregation at St George’s Meadows on Sunday 22 February 2015

Since the interior of Christ Church, Strathalbyn is still being painted this Sunday’s service was held at St George’s, Meadows. The forecast was for a very hot day but the congregation included parishioners from all parts of the parish. Fr Chris was the celebrant and preacher and we are grateful to Des Schild for playing the organ.

Lenten Studies

During Lent our Bible Study following the Wednesday morning Eucharist at Christ Church, Strathalbyn will be focussed on the Gospel reading for the following Sunday.

The dates and passages are as follows:
Ash Wednesday, 18th February, Mark 1: 9-15
Wednesday, 25th February, Mark 8: 31-38
Wednesday, 4th March, John 2: 13-22
Wednesday, 11th March, John 3: 14-21
Wednesday, 18th March, John 12: 20-33
Wednesday, 25th March, Mark 15: 1-39
Wednesday, 1st April, Mark 16: 1-8

We invite all parishioners and other visitors to share in the Eucharist at 9.30 am and then join us for a cuppa and study which lasts for about an hour, finishing at about 11.15 am.

Alex.

Painting of Christ Church

Painting the interior of Christ Church, Strathalbyn

Painting the interior of Christ Church, Strathalbyn

The interior painting of Christ Church begins on Monday 16th February. The church will be unavailable for services on the following Sundays: February 15th and 22nd; March 1st.

The services on these Sundays will be as follows:
Sunday 15th February, 10.00 am, St Mary’s Milang.
Sunday 22nd February, 10.00 am, St George’s Meadows.
Sunday 1st March, 10.00 am, St John’s Langhorne Creek.

Wednesday Services will be held in the Hall at 9.30 am.